DAY 1, 14 SEPTEMBER (In Memoriam: György Oláh)
9.00 am– 9.45 am Opening ceremony and Greetings
       László Borhy - ELTE rector
     Péter Szalay – ELTE vice-rector
     László Lovász – President of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences
     József Pálinkás – President of the National Research, Development and Innovation Office
     György Matolcsy – Chair of Pallas Athene Domus Inovatis
     Livia Sarkadi – President of the Hungarian Chemical Society

Introducing Molecular Frontiers – Bengt Nordén (Chair)

In Memoriam: György Oláh
10.00 am– 11.30 am Presentations:
     Kurt Wüthrich
     Arieh Warshel
     William DeGrado
11.30 am– 12.00 noon Coffee Break
12.00 noon– 1.00 pm Presentations:
     Harry Gray
     Pernilla Wittung-Stafshede
1.00 pm– 2.00 pm Lunch
2.00 pm– 4.30 pm Science quiz (get-together of students and invited speakers, team competition for students)
2.30 pm– 4.00 pm  Roundtable discussions (get-together of PhD students and invited speakers)
4.30 pm– 5.00 pm Coffee Break
5.00 pm– 6.30 pm The theater of electrons presents: The story of your time-travel (András Róka)
7.00 pm– 10.00 pm  Dinner (VIP)
9.00 am– 10.30 am Presentations:
     Timothy Hunt
     Reiko Kuroda
     Éva Kondorosi
10.30 am– 11.30 am Coffee Break – demonstration and evaluation of student posters
11.30 am– 12.30 pm Presentations:
     Wayne Hendrickson
     Christopher Dobson
12.30 pm– 2.00 pm  Lunch 
2.00 pm– 3.30 pm Panel discussion
3.30 pm– 4.30 pm Award ceremony, closing remarks
Go to top